New Minimum Arkansas State Requirements For Little Rock Car Insurance

By Cathy Wilson Posted in Car Insurance News



If you are a driver in Arkansas it is important to be aware of the ever changing car insurance laws. Driving without the right amount of coverage or the incorrect form of coverage can have disastrous financial consequences in the result of an accident.

New Minimum State Requirements For Arkansas

Recently, the state of Arkansas has begun to require a minimum of Bodily Injury Liability, as well as Property Damage Liability. For Bodily Injury Liability insurance, the state requires limits of $25,000 per injured person, which can amount to a total of $50,000 per accident. This type of coverage is usually referred to as 25/50/25 coverage. Arkansas follows the Tort system, which means that, in the event of an accident, someone must be found at fault and the insurance company of that person is responsible for the cost of all the damages.

Other Types Of Insurance Available

In addition to Bodily Injury Liability insurance and Property Damage Liability, drivers in Arkansas can also purchase Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist Bodily Injury coverage. This type of insurance is designed to cover bodily injury for uninsured or underinsured drivers. Arkansas also requires that drivers purchase first-party medical insurance, which does not depend on who is at fault in the accident. The insurance covers medical and hospital benefits, as well as funeral expenses that occurred within the first twenty-four months after an accident. This covers up to $5,000 per person.

There are many different types of insurance that are optional for drivers in Arkansas. These forms of insurance include Automotive Liability Insurance policies and varying degrees of uninsured or underinsured motorist coverage. There are also special coverage rates for motorcycle drivers.

When shopping for car insurance in Arkansas don’t settle on the first rate you come across. Each car insurance company has its own rates and offers its own set of discounts depending on the costumer. Compare rates to insure that you get the best deal while receiving the necessary coverage.

Related posts:

  1. New Minimum State Requirements For Houston Auto Insurance Quotes
  2. New Minimum California State Requirements For San Diego Auto Insurance
  3. New Minimum Michigan State Requirements For Ann Arbor Car Insurance
  4. New Minimum State Requirements For A New York Auto Insurance Quote
  5. New Minimum California State Requirements For San Jose Car Insurance






Leave a Reply